#### **MINUTES**

### ALABAMA STATE BAR BOARD OF BAR COMMISSIONERS MEETING

### Baytowne Wharf Convention Center Magnolia Ballroom F Destin, Florida

### Saturday, July 21, 2012 (Resumption of Wednesday, July 18, 2012)

President Phillip McCallum reconvened the Board of Bar Commissioners meeting in Magnolia Ballroom F, immediately following the Grande Convocation of the annual business meeting.

## **19.** <u>ACTION ON THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT</u>

President McCallum stated that the Nominating Committee had previously made its report and he asked if there were additional nominations to be made.

COMMISSIONER RALEIGH MOVED TO CLOSE NOMINATIONS. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

The slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee was as follows:

Nominations for Officers and Executive Council:

Vice President:Christy CrowSecretary:Keith B. NormanExecutive Council:Jason Knight, Lee Copeland, Rocky Watson

**Disciplinary Commission** 

Appoint:Rocky Watson, chairReappoint:Joe FawalAppoint:Henry Callaway

**Disciplinary Board** 

<u>Panel I</u> Reappoint Billy Bedsole, Disciplinary Hearing Officer Appoint Albert Trousdale Reappoint Laymember Leon Garrett Panel II Reappoint Richard Gill, Disciplinary Hearing Officer Reappoint Jack Neal Reappoint Laymember Dr. Ken Jordan

Panel III Reappoint Jim Ward, Disciplinary Hearing Officer Appoint Rebecca DePalma Reappoint Laymember Robert Davis

#### MCLE Commission

Reappoint:Hamp BaxleyAppoint:Brannon Buck

#### Alabama Lawyer Assistance Foundation

Reappoint: Wes Pipes

#### Alabama Law Foundation

Reappoint:Thomas N. Carruthers, Jr.Reappoint:Joseph A. FawalAppoint:J. Cole PortisAppoint:R. Donald Word, III

#### **Client Security Fund Committee**

Reappoint:	Sam Neilson and Marshall	Anderson as layperson	members for 2012-2013
------------	--------------------------	-----------------------	-----------------------

- Appoint: Julia S. Roth as a member for the term of 2012-2015
- Request Appointment: James S. Ward and Timothy L. Dillard as consultants for 2012-2013

### COMMISSIONER MOZINGO MOVED TO APPROVE THE SLATE OF NOMINEES RECOMMENDED BY THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

# 20. ADJOURNMENT

President McCallum asked if there was any further business to come before the commission. There being none, a motion was duly made and seconded to adjourn.

James R. Pratt, III President, 2011-2012

Phillip W. McCallum President, 2012-2013

Attest:

Keith B. Norman Secretary