MINUTES

ALABAMA STATE BAR BOARD OF BAR COMMISSIONERS MEETING

Azalea Salons C-F The Grand Hotel Point Clear, Alabama

Saturday, July 20, 2013 (Resumption of Wednesday, July 17, 2013 meeting)

23. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

President Anthony Joseph reconvened the Board of Bar Commissioners meeting in Azalea Salons C-F of the Grand Hotel, immediately following the Grande Convocation of the annual business meeting.

24. <u>NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT</u>

President Joseph recognized Commissioner Chason for the Nominating Committee report. Commissioner Chason gave the committee's report and recommendations for the various offices. They were as follows:

Nominations for Officers and Executive Council:

President:	Anthony Joseph
Vice President:	Rocky Watson
Secretary:	Keith B. Norman
Executive Council:	Ashley Swink Fincher, LaBarron Boone, Greg Burge

Disciplinary Board

<u>Panel I</u> Appoint: Albert Trousdale Reappoint: Leon Garrett (laymember)

Panel II Appoint: Monet Gaines Reappoint: Dr. Ken Jordan (laymember)

<u>Panel III</u> Appoint: Flynn Mozingo Reappoint: Robert Davis (laymember)

MCLE Commission

Appoint: George Parker and Rebekah K. McKinney

Alabama Lawyer Assistance Foundation

Reappoint: Wade Baxley – extension of term to 2015 Appoint: Julia Kimbrough – term through 2016 (replacing Wes Pipes)

Alabama Law Foundation

Appoint: Mary Margaret Bailey

Client Security Fund Committee

Reappoint the following bar members to a second three-year term concluding in July 2016: Gerald R. Paulk; Derrick A. Mills; Paul W. Patterson; Bruce F. Rogers and Sydney S. Smith.

Reappoint the following laymembers to one year terms: Marshall Anderson and Samuel E. Neilson, Jr.

Reappoint: Timothy L. Dillard and James S. Ward as consultants

COMMISSIONER CROW MOVED TO ACCEPT THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT AND TO ELECT THE INDIVIDUALS TO THE POSITIONS AS NOMINATED. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY UNANIMOUS VOICE VOTE.

25. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

President Joseph asked if there was any further business to come before the commission. There being none, a motion was duly made and seconded to adjourn.

> Phillip W. McCallum President, 2012-2013

Anthony A. Joseph President, 2013-2014

Attest:

Keith B. Norman Secretary