#### **MINUTES**

## ALABAMA STATE BAR BOARD OF BAR COMMISSIONERS MEETING

## Azalea Ballrooms A-B, The Grand Hotel Point Clear, Alabama

Saturday, July 15, 2017 (Resumption of Wednesday, July 12, 2017 meeting)

# 24. NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

President Portis recognized Commissioner Ermert, chair of the Nominating Committee for his report. Commissioner Ermert reported the following nominations:

### 1. Nominations for Officers and Executive Council:

President: Augusta S. Dowd

President-elect: Sam Irby

Vice President: Diandra Debrosse
Secretary: Phillip W. McCallum
Executive Council: Cooper Shattuck

Tom Perry George Parker

Immediate Past President: J. Cole Portis Ex-Officio (YLS President): Lee Johnsey

## 2. <u>Disciplinary Board</u>

#### Panel I

Appoint Robert Brogden Reappoint Robert Methvin

#### Panel III

Reappoint R. Clifford Mendheim Reappoint Thad Yancey, Jr.

### 3. MCLE Commission

**Appoint Emily Baggett** 

### 4. Alabama Lawyer Assistance Foundation

Reappoint: John A. Brinkley, Jr.

# 5. <u>Alabama Law Foundation</u>

Reappoint Christina D. Crow Reappoint Patrick C. Davidson

FOLLOWING THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE'S REPORT, COMMISSIONER VANCE MOVED TO CLOSE NOMINATIONS. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

COMMISSIONER MARTIN MOVED THE ADOPTION OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

## 25. ADJOURNMENT

President Dowd asked if there was any further business to come before the commission. There being none, a motion was duly made and seconded to adjourn.

J. Cole Portis
President, 2016-2017
Augusta S. Dowd
President, 2017-2018