MINUTES

ALABAMA STATE BAR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING

Magnolia Ballroom F
Baytowne Wharf Convention Center
Sandestin Resort
Destin, Florida

Saturday, July 17, 2010 (Resumption of July 14, 2010 meeting)

President Alyce Spruell reconvened the meeting of the Board of Bar Commissioners in Magnolia Ballroom F immediately following the conclusion of the Grande Convocation and Annual Business Meeting of the Alabama State Bar.

24. REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

President Spruell recognized Commissioner McCallum for the report of the nominating committee. Commissioner McCallum gave the committee's nominations for the various positions as follows:

Nominations for Officers and Executive Council:

Vice President: Billy C. Bedsole Secretary: Keith B. Norman

Executive Council: Cleve Poole, Joe Fawal, Rich Raleigh

Disciplinary Board

Panel I

Appoint: David Howard

Reappoint: Laymember Leon Garrett

Panel II

Appoint Alicia Bennett

Reappoint: Laymember Dr. Ken Jordan

Panel III

Reappoint: Laymember Robert Davis

MCLE Commission

Appoint: Teresa Minor

Alabama Lawyer Assistance Foundation

Reappoint: Wade H. Baxley
Appoint: Robert "Squire" Gwin
Appoint: Carol H. Stewart
Appoint: Phillip W. McCallum

Alabama Law Foundation

Appoint: Alexander M. Smith

At the conclusion of the report, President Spruell asked if there were any further nominations from the floor.

COMMISSIONER MITCHELL MOVED THAT NOMINATIONS BE CLOSED. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

COMMISSIONER COPELAND MOVED THAT NOMINATIONS BE ACCEPTED AS REPORTED BY THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

25. ADJOURNMENT

President Spruell asked if there was any further business to come before the Commission. There being none, a motion was duly made and seconded to adjourn.

Thomas J. Methvin, President, 2009-2010
Alabama State Bar

Alyce M. Spruell, President, 2010-2011
Alabama State Bar

ATTEST:

Keith B. Norman, Secretary Alabama State Bar