MINUTES

ALABAMA STATE BAR FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING

Emerald Ballroom A-B Sandestin Hilton Destin, Florida

Wednesday July 9, 2008

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

Foundation President Sam Crosby convened this meeting of the Alabama State Bar Foundation Board of Trustees in Emerald Ballroom A-B of the Sandestin Hilton in Destin, Florida.

2. ROLL CALL

The Secretary-Treasurer called the roll of the Board of Trustees and the following trustees were present:

Ronnie E. Keahey	Christy Crow	Randall S. Haynes	
Cooper Shattuck	Alyce M. Spruell	John M. Gruenewald	
Phil D. Mitchell	W. N. (Rocky) Watson Anthony A. Joseph		
S. Greg Burge	Jack Neal Phillip W. McCallum		
Greg Hawley	Maibeth J. Porter	Joseph A. Fawal	
Robert E. Moorer	Jim Pratt	William A. (Pete) Short	
Albert J. Trousdale, II	Henry A. Callaway, III	William M. Cunningham	
Billy C. Bedsole	Juan Ortega	Mary Margaret Bailey	
James H. Anderson	Donald R. Jones, Jr.	Cole Portis	
Sim Penton	Lee H. Copeland	K. Scott Stapp	
Ramona Morrison	Brian D. Mann	John L. Jerigan, III	
L. Thomas Ryan, Jr.	Richard J. R. Raleigh, Jr.	R. Wyatt Howell	
Kenneth E. White, III	Allan Chason	Tut Wynne	
Robert L. Rumsey	Elizabeth Parsons	John M. Kennemer	
Eddie Beason	J. Milton Coxwell	Christopher E. Malcom	
Gerald R. Paulk	David F. Law	Alexander M. Smith	
Walter E. McGowan	Merceria Ludgood	Alicia F. Bennett	
Pamela H. Bucy	Kesa Johnston		

The following trustees were absent:

Michael E. Jones	J. Garrison Thompson	Richard W. Whittaker
James R. Beaird	Les Hayes, III	F. Michael Haney
Joseph A. Morris	Harold Stephens	Ronald H. Strawbridge, Jr.
John C. Gullahorn	Jason P. Knight	Buddy Lee
Robert T. Meadows	Jerry C. Trent	Claude E. Hundley, III
Deborah Byrd Walker	LaBarron Boone	Kelly T. Lee

3. <u>APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF MAY 16, 2008 ALABAMA STATE BAR</u> <u>FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING</u>

President Crosby stated that the minutes of the Board of Trustees meeting for May 16, 2008 had been transcribed and submitted to the board in advance of the meeting. He asked if there were any corrections, additions or deletions. There were none.

TRUSTEE BENNETT MOVED THE APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE MAY 16, 2008 BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING OF THE ALABAMA STATE BAR FOUNDATION. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND THE MINUTES WERE APPROVED BY UNANIMOUS VOICE VOTE.

4. <u>ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE 2008-2009 FOUNDATION YEAR</u>

President Crosby stated that under the operating procedures of the foundation, the names of the Alabama State Bar President-elect J. Mark White and Secretary Keith B. Norman names were placed in nomination.

COMMISSIONER PRATT MOVED THAT NOMINATIONS BE CLOSED AND THAT J. MARK WHITE BE ELECTED PRESIDENT OF THE ALABAMA STATE BAR FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND KEITH B. NORMAN BE ELECTED AS SECRETARY-TREASURER. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

5. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

President White asked if there was any further business to come before the Board of Trustees. There being none, a motion was made and seconded to adjourn. The motion was approved.

Samuel N. Crosby, President, 2007-2008 Alabama State Bar Foundation

J. Mark White, President, 2008-2009 Alabama State Bar Foundation

ΑΊ	,	ΓF	.27	Г٠

Keith B. Norman, Secretary-Treasurer Alabama State Bar Foundation